• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Mag City

gunat

Question

Anyone have any feedback on this place?

How are they for mechanical Repairs/quality of work?

Looking it up for a friend...haven't really dealt with these guys...

cheers

Gunat, I've had some experience with these guys and one of my very good friends works there and thus i guess i must get pretty good service too, but ......

I think they have a lot of good equipment, but i am not quite sure if they have the expertise to properly utilise the equipment they have. I think for a straight forward job you would not have any problems with them, and for things like engine tune ups and wheels alignment they probably have as good equipment as anybody else,

But for hard to diagnose problems, etc, i do not quite feel they have the expertise, and there is no substitute for raw experience in that particular department. I mean even with my friend they misdiagnosed a problem in my car which ended up costing me 50K in all most money wasted in trying to repair a problem which did not exist while ignoring the real problem.

I had a similar misdiagnosis from them on another problem but that time i figured the problem out myself.

And their rates are pretty steep too, personally i dont go to them or anybody else for that matter thant my good mechanic, unless i have some use for the electronig diagnostic equipment they have

The Don

cheers

can't recommend, they culdnt fix correctly my carina's front arm ends, rods, cv joints n break pads even with new replacements. and i had to live there for 3days. (mara KATTA).

cheers

Took car there for Servicing some time back. (when they had just opened i think)

They have a lot of fancy equipment but the people there had no clue about servicing cars properly.